Canadian Finishing and Coatings Manufacturing


January 24, 2024


AAMP AwardsThe Association for Materials Protection and Performance (AMPP) has announced the recipients of its 2024 service and technical awards, which will be presented during the AMPP Annual Conference + Expo, March 3-7, 2024, in New Orleans, La. 

These prestigious awards serve as a testament to the exceptional achievements and ground-breaking contributions in materials protection and performance. 

"The AMPP Annual Conference + Expo is a convergence of unparalleled expertise and innovation in our industries," said Rebecca Griebe, senior director of user experience at AMPP. "Our annual awards stand as a tribute to exceptional individuals whose contributions are reshaping the landscape of our field. This year's honorees have showcased excellence in research, teaching, technical practice, and volunteerism, making substantial strides in advancing corrosion control and materials performance."

The recipients of the 2024 AMPP service and technical awards will be unveiled during the conference's Honoree Night, providing a platform to acknowledge the exemplary achievements of these outstanding individuals. The awards ceremony is expected to inspire professionals in the field and foster an environment of collaboration and mentorship.

Service and technical award winners include the following:

Willis Whitney Technical Achievement Award

Recipient: Sannakaisa Virtanen

Russell Brannon & John Keane Signature Award

Recipient: Teresa Estela Perez

Joyce Wright Industry Impact Award

Recipient: Zineb Belarbi

Educator Award

Recipient in honour of Herbert Uhlig:  Rajeev Gupta

Recipient in honour of Richard Drisko:  Martin Alejandro Rodriguez

Publications Awards

Recipients: Nicholas Laycock, Mehrooz Zamanzadeh, Federico Bertasi

Fellow Honor

Recipients: Hisashi Amaya, Torben Lund Skovhus, Ardjan Kopliku, Jason S. Lee, Dawei Zhang, Alyn Jenkins, Tao Chen, Toleti Subba Rao, Kamlesh Chandra, Gregory R. Ruschau, Mark Yunovich, Francois Ayello 

Early Career Excellence Award

Recipients: Lindsey M Blohm and Thu Tran Addis

Elaine Bowman Distinguished Service Award

Recipients: Yousef Khuraibut, Nurul Asni Mohamed, Jordan Groody, Laszlo Forgo, Brett John Johnson, David Enos

Oladis Troconis de Rincón Field Applied Technology Award

Recipients: Kurt Lawson, Gustavo Adolfo Romero Urdaneta, Mark Yunovich

Distinguished Organisation Award

Recipient: Research & Analytical Services Department- Saudi Aramco 


The gala at the World War II Museum is scheduled for March 6. Honorees and guests will enjoy a relaxing evening of networking and entertainment. Tickets are $75 each and are available at registration:

Product News

  • Prev
Paul N. Gardner USA has launched its new offering of Cross Hatch Adhesion Testers—three kits in ...
IFS Coatings recently launched IFS Puroplaz PE16, a tough thermoplastic modified polyolefin powder ...
BYK-Gardner USA is now offering a self-calibration option for its byko-visc RT Rotational ...
The global market for conductive pressure-sensitive adhesives (PSAs) is forecast to reach $12.5 ...
BYK-Gardner USA announced its new premium line of dry film thickness gauges, the byko-test 9500 ...
PPG announced the launch of PPG DP7000 Air-Dry Primer and a range of dedicated ancillaries across ...
AkzoNobel recently launched Interpon D1036 Low-E, an architectural powder coating that can be cured ...
DYRUP paint by PPG has introduced a new “bag-in-a-box” packaging for its Dyrup Wall Extra Covering ...
Evonik’s Coating Additives business line is expanding its TEGO Foamex product range with a new ...
Paul N. Gardner USA (GARDCO) recently introduced its new X-Cut Cross Hatch Adhesion Tester, which ...

CFCM BYK9500 400BYK-Gardner USA announced its new premium line of dry film thickness gauges, the byko-test 9500 series, for measurements on ferrous (Fe) and nonferrous (NFe) substrates. The two new versions of the byko-test 9500 replaces the 8500 series. And both models in the series come with a detachable probe and a cable for different modes of operation.

Read More

Kerrwil Media Limited

538 Elizabeth Street, Midland,Ontario, Canada L4R2A3 +1 705 527 7666
©2024 All rights reserved
Funded by the Government of Canada | Finance par le gouvernement du Canada
Use of this Site constitutes acceptance of our Privacy Policy (effective 1.1.2016)
The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with the prior written permission of Kerrwil.