The National Association for Surface Finishing presented its industry awards during its annual trade event, the 2018 SUR/FIN Manufacturing and Technology Tradeshow and Conference. This was held at Cleveland’s Huntington Convention Center in June.  The NASF Presidential Award, which focuses on extraordinary service by an NASF member who is actively participating on the national level, went to James Lindsay (pictured). He was recognized for outstanding and unique contribution to NASF and the industry through his management of NASF/AESF Foundation publications.  The Silvio C. Taormina Memorial Award is an honor given to an individual who has performed outstanding service to the finishing industry over many years. This year it went to Joelie Zak. Her industry participation started with her local chapter and culminated with her election as the first president of AESF. She has also served as Government Affairs Committee Chair.  The Award of Merit is given to members of the industry who show meritorious service and achievement on the local and national level. Eight were made in 2018, as follows: Manuel Acosta, for his tireless effort and contributions at Control Electropolishing; Stacey Bales, for her active support and guidance of the NASF Chicago Midwest Chapter; Major Robert Baugh, US Army (Retired), for his 24 years leading the Texas Association for Metal Finishing (TAMF); Lina K. De La Cruz, for her success in guiding Control Electropolishing, the family business through the technology revolution; Paul L. Frank, for his work in re-organizing NASF’s Palmetto SE Chapter, and for his service as past President of AESF; Jim Miille, for his strong leadership in regulatory compliance and his role on the NASF board representing the MFANC; James W. Sullivan, for his dedicated and active engagement in the industry through the TAMF and national board; and Wesley Turnbow, for his dedication and commitment to solve AQMD issues in California.   Three people were named NASF Fellows. This award recognizes outstanding service, contribution and long-standing commitment to the NASF/AESF for the advancement of the best interests of the surface finishing industry. The NASF Fellow honor is modeled after the AESF Fellow, which was established in 1997.   The recipients for 2018 are Pat Gleason, Eric Olander and Bill Wiggins.