The Canadian Paint and Coatings Association’s highest honor for this year, the Roy Kennedy Outstanding Achievement Award, was presented to André Buisson, president and CEO of Société Laurentide Inc., at CPCA’s recent annual meeting in Halifax (pictured left).   The Industry Achievement Award was presented to Laura Johnston of Axalta Coating Systems Canada, Patrick S. Gieske of Valspar Corp., Michael Butler of Behr Process Corp. and Vince Rea of PPG. This award is presented to an individual or organization that has demonstrated exceptional achievement in advancing the interests of the industry and the association. The Industry Statesman Award was presented to PPG’s Robert Fierheller and Debbie Nucciarone, as well as Gilles Lussier of Chemours and Deborah Moilanen of BASF. This award is presented to individuals who have recently retired or are retiring and have made a significant contribution to the association at the national or local level. “It is always a pleasure to see important industry representatives recognized for their contribution to the association and most importantly to the industry,” remarked Gary LeRoux, CPCA’s President and CEO. “It was also clear with the presentations to Sherwin-Williams and Axalta Coatings Systems the deep roots many of our members have in the industry and that they are still strong performers around the world and recognized as among the best of breed by the financial markets and consumers alike.” LeRoux added that CPCA wished to thank its board members, all conference attendees and its sponsors for making the 103rd annual conference and AGM a success.