The Chemical Coaters Association International honored members for their service and dedication to their chapters at its 2016 annual meeting in June. It also installed its 2016-17 officers and national board members.  The CCAI Chapter User and Supplier of the Year awards and the James F. and David J. Wright Lifetime Achievement Award were presented during the Annual Awards Ceremony, which was also held during the Annual Meeting. CCAI’s highest honor went to John Sudges of Midwest Finishing Systems (pictured). Sudges is a long-time CCAI member who has served both his CCAI Northern Illinois Chapter and the CCAI National organization for many years. He was presented with the James F. and David J. Wright Lifetime Achievement Award for his years of dedication and service to CCAI. CCAI also honored its Chapter User and Supplier of the Year recipients at the awards ceremony. Each year chapters recognize a User and Supplier member for their service and dedication to their respective chapter.  Chapters are the foundation on which the association is built, and CCAI is grateful for the service and dedication of those who continue to support its mission to build a better finishing industry. The 2015-16 Chapter Award winners are: Central States Chapter – Frank Laster, A-1 Paint Powder and Sandblast and Todd Lanquist, Chemetall; Las Vegas Chapter – Tony Sclafani, AR Iron LLC and Sercy Spears, Coral Chemical Co.; Northern Illinois Chapter – Jack and Dennis Walters, Acme Finishing Co. Inc. and Bruce Bryan, CCAI.; Southern California Chapter – Shivie Dhillon, Sundial Powder Coating and Hugo Cambron, PPG Industries; Twin Cities Chapter – Ted Schreyer, Associated Finishing and Doug Van Duyne, DuBois Chemicals; West Michigan Chapter –  Rich Saddler, Abcor Industries and Tom Farrington, Henkel Corp.; and Wisconsin Chapter – Lee Van Buskirk, Metalcraft of Maysville, Inc. and Mark LaValley, Northern Coatings & Chemical. The national board of directors officers and board members for 2016-2017 is as follows: President:  Ron Lum, Coral Chemical Co. – Southern California Chapter Vice President: Bill Oney, American Finishing Resources – Wisconsin Chapter Treasurer:  Duane Fudge, Chemetall – Unaffiliated Recent Past President: Kevin Coursin, Engineered Finishing Systems – Northern Illinois Chapter. In addition to the officers, serving on the board for the 2016-17 year will be:  Shivie Dhillon, SunDial Powder Coatings – Southern California Chapter; Jim Gallagher, Harley Davidson – Wisconsin Chapter; Kevin Irving, AZZ Galvanizing – Iowa/Central Illinois Chapter; Loren Keene, Pneu-Mech Systems Mfg. – Central States Chapter; Dan Labrecque, Tiger Drylac USA, Inc. – West Michigan Chapter; Todd Luciano, Products Finishing – Greater Cincinnati Chapter; Jim Malloy, Kolene Corp. – Unaffiliated;  Katie McGovern, Hubbard-Hall Inc. – Unaffiliated; Ron McMahon, Sherwin-Williams, Co. – Northern Ohio Chapter; Tony Sclafani, AR Iron, LLC – Las Vegas Chapter; Mark Walsworth, Nordic Ware Inc. – Twin Cities Chapter; Sam Woehler, George Koch Sons, LLC – Unaffiliated; Tim Milner, JIT Powder Coating – Twin Cities Chapter;  Serving as ex-officio board members are; Larry Melgary, Northern Coatings, Wisconsin Chapter; and Bob Warren, retired – West Michigan Chapter.